Arthritis, Alba and All

You can hear the groan can’t you, lol……

Have had a few problems of late. It’s all to do with the increase of the oxycotin and the decrease of the stemitil I think…. They have this thing about saving money really…. Saying that i have been on stemitil for over 14 years so there may be some truth to the liver thing….

Because of the mtx I have regular bloods done and they ave always been ok with the liver results but they decided it was a risk and said to try one a day….

I have had 3 lots of eye migraine and 4 real head ones as well as the eyes so am now back on 3x a day stemitil…. Doc said it was worth a try but she wasn’t the one having the sickness and feeling so ill as well as not being to see to good….

Wonder wh they do it?  Money I think cus they did try and cut the pregabs down and said how expensive they were…. I dug in on that as they are adding to the pain control so why take some away?

Ok end of moan…..

Well maybe, lol.

Alba has hit the 3 month stage (if you take it as 12 weeks)

Nearly as Tall as Bre....

Nearly as Tall as Bre….

She is nearly the same height as Bre…. She will be a big sheep I have no doubt now. Never really did have to be honest.  She is gong (usually) 3-4 hours between her bottles and now has her last at 23.00 and then that’s it till 07.00! Good eh? I did tell her on a farm she would be weaned by now but if she had a mum she wouldn’t be so am going to adhere to that time scale not the normal orphan one. It is what I did with all the sheeps to be honest.

I had a good look at Flower just now, she is due to foal mid month but as yet no sign of any bagging up etc. She isn’t huge and that’s normally been a filly foal…. Its kinda exciting except it all went so wrong last year.

She became very ill just after she got back here… The vet came and she had septicemia…. worst still the vet couldn’t  find a foals heartbeat…. I think the foal was dead actually for some reason. She had mastitis pre-foaling…. So this year i am feeding her milk pellets in a hope lightning wont strike twice.

Flower clearly in foal!

Flower clearly in foal!

The lad was foaled and was clearly not alive from the very beginning. You know it’s this kind of thing I et upset over re my way of life…..

It was a very sad night and day to follow but this yer…. well the foal was pushing out of her side into my hand earlier so fingers crossed eh?

Hey you do know tour all on sitting up duties now don’t you?! Your ‘job’ is to help keep me calm, lol…..

Was going to tell you about a little experiment i have been given.

A friend of mine has a lot of chicken. He breeds for food and obviously you will have guessed I don’t. But he had some cream legbars (actually he gave me 11 of those recently as well) and he ran a Bufforbington lad with them….

The results are interesting actually. I have been lucky,

The Legbar crosses

The Legbar crosses

he told me I could have 6 and I managed to get 5 girls… I hope and one boy snuck in… A friend lost her cockerel so she has had the little boy and these are the girls. Then have the orbingtions colouring with a bit of legbar flashes and I will have to wait and see if they get fluffy legs.

they are about 14 weeks old now so it wont be long before they reach point of lay.. hey I wonder what colour the eggs will be?

We have rain tonight…. we sort of needed some but the grass in the sheeps bit is getting long so I must get one of the horses to go in there and eat it down for me…

That reminds me I must get a few bags of muck sorted as I have a mate who wants some and also the fields need clearing as well… that might be fun with these here bones eh?!

I hope you all have had a decent week and sorry i am late updating but will end with some more pics (for a change lol) All the last 3 days and some in sunshine….

The Cat at a local Nursery... she is lovely but a bit expensive lol

The Cat at a local Nursery… she is lovely but a bit expensive lol

Flo and Primmy today

Flo and Primmy today

The Girls today

The Girls today

That fence will soon be turned on, lol

That fence will soon be turned on, lol

A Cream legbar

A Cream legbar

The Rooks

The Rooks

The Rooks

The Rooks

The Rooks

The Rooks

Being Watched!

Being Watched!

Haz and Lil

Haz and Lil

Dipstick

Dipstick

Ever Hopeful lol

Ever Hopeful lol

Caught in the Act!

Caught in the Act!

Saw something today I have never seen before as well. there is a Rockey near by and they were actually flocking…. have taken some pics but they don’t show the whole thing but it was quite something.

Often have Starlings doing it but never-never seen the Rooks do it… Hope you will be able to make it out a bit.

Comments on: "Headaches, eyes and Bones….." (6)

  1. Chancy and Mumsy said:

    Oh, I enjoyed this post so much. Sure hope you are feeling better and keep doing better. Love all the pictures of the beautiful horses, dogs, cats, chickens and birds. Hope we see some great pictures of the new foal when it arrives. How exciting…hoping it all goes smoothly and the foal is healthy and strong. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Oh Bless you both. Hope all is well over there with you and that you got some much needed rain? Hey you have been seconded to foal sitting up in a couple of weeks, lol I kid you not 😉 Its just after last year I am a bit edgy but unlike last year she is here for longer before she foals. The pic of Flo and Primmy are both hers. Flo is 3years old and born on Good Friday in 2009 and Primmy was the 18th of April 2010 so the odds are that this one will be ok…..

      A hug and an assortment of slurps, nudges and bounces yo you both x

  2. Toni said:

    Love the piccies 🙂 The rooks are amazing!

    By the way is there a wee part of Albs who thinks she might be a dog?????

    The horses look as though they are definitely talking about you 😉

    Love

    Toni xxx

    • Oh Toni I think it might be a big bit lol. She is bigger than them though will start to look down on them as she gets older… Wish said 😉 The rooks are out there again today. I wonder if its cus they have just cut the back field and its brought things up to the surface? There is only the usual local ones there though and yesterday there were 100’s!

      lol I wonder what I had done wrong for them to talk about 😉 xx

  3. I hope you get to feeling better. I am sorry about the earlier foal, but we will think positive with you for this year!

    • Thanks for the positive thought, I am sure it will be ok its just it was so upsetting and I guess its just me being silly really. She has had the other 2 before and they were text book foalings so with luck this one will be.

      Hey we have a good 3 weeks yet 😉 Haz said he charged a flock of seagulls today… they were flocking here but they often do. 7 miles in land and come for the morning and then they are gone again.

      Hope all is well with you? xx

We all would love to hear from you

