Arthritis, Alba and All

My Home Via Soul and Blood lol ……..

Cornwall is beautiful. It has so many things that make it so as well.. Beaches, cliffs, good seas for both swimming and surfing in as well as wreck dives the lot.

Trouble is it gets very busy in the summer months and dog are banned from most beaches in the season time. This place is in the middle but I come from the West and most these pic’s are from there actually. ย It’s hard to get clear ones as the haze seems to come in a lot and the weather…. Chancy you need rain there and I so wish we could send you some of ours.

There is a couple of moors and I will take the dogs and we shall go to the big one (called Bodmin Moor) as it has the better Tors. ย The highest point in Cornwall as well. Here is near the old chalk pits….. some still working but hanging on by their teeth. West are the od tin mines and well they =are special to me so I wanted to share the ‘best’ places with you.

Hey Botalick my great-grandfather worked down as young as 9. My grandfather as well but he was 10…. he then went to the Somme (at only 15) got injured and after that he self taught and passed exams and became a teacher. Ended up being a headmaster but he was never a miner…. He said he hated it and also that in the shaft that goes out under the sea at Botlalick ย (called the dogs leg as its shaped like the back end of a dog) you could hear the tones being moved by the sea above your head.

It was a hard life being a miner but some liked it and some didn’t Pops was one who didn’t.

Right sorry about the haze ๐Ÿ˜‰

St Michael’s Mount, Marazion

The Harbour at the Mount

The Harbour at the Mount

Marizion Beach

Marizion Beach

Fun at Marizion

Fun at Marizion

Gwithian Towans Hayle

Gwithian Towans Hayle

Gwithian Towans Hayle

Gwithian Towans Hayle

Surfers at the Towans

Surfers at the Towans

Hells Mouth, Hayle

Hells Mouth, Hayle

Hells Mouth
Hells Mouth

Guess Where lol

Guess Where lo

Lands End

Lands End

The Crowns Shaft at Botalick

The Crowns Shaft at Botalick

The Surface Workings at Botalick

The Surface Workings at Botalick

Botalick Sunset

Botalick Sunset

Wheal Cotes, St Agnas

Wheal Coats St Agnas

Wheal Coats (Towanroath Shaft engine house)

Towanroath Shaft engine house

Now I know there are better out there but I love sun sets and these are good! Lol spot the bias Cornish person…..

Over St Ives Bay

Over St Ives Bay

Over My Back Field lol didn't have to go far

Over My Back Field lol didn’t have to go far

A Angry one over My Front Field

Bias or not (as if there was any confusion, lol) Cornwall is a beautiful and rugged place. But I like this one….

Flying the Flag lol

You all Take Care

Comments on: "To The Other End of the UK" (9)

  1. Chancy and Mumsy said:

    Nice shots of some pretty scenes. The dogs look so tiny on the beach…that must be a big place. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Its a lovely place ๐Ÿ™‚ Marizion is a big beach just this by-law that dogs can’t go on it between Easter and the 1st October makes it more difficult to go to. There is one that lets dogs on all year round and was gong to go up the common but might take the loons there instead… haz said Chancy would you like to come with and bring your nice new ball lol x

      • Chancy and Mumsy said:

        Chancy thinks it would be a lot of fun playing ball with you on that pretty beach…wish we could come do that.

  2. Stunning scenery – thank you for posting! It is scary enough to think about working underground, much less to be under the sea and hear it above. I’m with your grandfather.

    • I think he had a point as well, lol. I did go down one mine before it closed but the water coming in freaked me and that wasn’t under the sea. Just rain water coming through the rocks. Min it was huge in there, you could have driven a couple of double decker buses through easily but just there was so much water ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Hope that cheek bone is a lot better today? x

      • I don’t think I would like the water coming down either. It’s better – still swollen but less painful to touch. Thanks for asking. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I do feel for you with that cheek bone… this jaw of mine is banging today and I hate to think what your cheek bones feels like I really do.

        I agree with you the water was a bit scary but I was fascinated by the rock glittering in the lights. The old mans workings (they called them coffin tunnels) Looked way too small, lol. It was nice to see what a mine is really like but I would never have made a miner either ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

  3. Cornwall is one of my favorite opera performances, so I’m happy to see the views of Cornwall.

    • Oh I am so bias being Cornish but with reason cus some bits are just so nice. There is a place down west (of course) where folk don;t know about and even now when I feel sad I sit on a rock with the sea rolling in and well it really boosts me up somehow.

      I will take the loons up on the moors and get some pic’s of that bit… Do’t know it very well though I did 2 lambs from up there back along ๐Ÿ˜‰

      hey I love your blog ๐Ÿ™‚ x

We all would love to hear from you

