Arthritis, Alba and All

Sorry I have been unwell again. the eyes, the stomach and the bones have all been a bit tantramish but will up date properly tomorrow but just wanted to pop in and say

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU ALL

I hope you will all have a good day and this lot send an assortment of baaaas, woofs, meows, quacks, clucks and neighs to you all as well

Cris x

 

DSC03092

 

Yep now 13 and still happy to be the reindeer in training!

 

Comments on: "Merry Christmas to You All" (18)

  1. elnafinn said:

    Happy christmas, dear Chris, I love your reindeer in training. Very festive and glitsy! 🙂 I am sorry that you have been rough and I have missed your blog and having mislaid your email addy it had to be a text to contact you at this time of the year. Hopefully a lovely day will be had in whatever way we choose to celebrate. Now all my elf chores have been accomplished and I am off to bed and hopefully some zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzs before the real fun begins.

    Giant gentle hugs to you all,
    Elna x

  2. Merry Christmas!

  3. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) said:

    Merry Christmas sweet friend. We are so sorry to hear you have not been well again. I sure hope you are feeling better very, very soon. Great picture and the cutest reindeer ever! Hugs and nose kisses

  4. may porter said:

    Hi Cris lovey to see the Lady in her Christmas mode , hope things pick up down your way with all this wet stuff that causing problems , love and hugs MAY XX

  5. Barbara said:

    Hi Lovey
    Thanks for the picture, bless I love it..
    I hope that 2013 is a better year for you…love to you and all your family ((((()))) xx

  6. Elizabeth said:

    Merry Christmas cris. so sorry that you are so unwell. My heart goes out to you,

    hugs and a cuppa,

    elizabeth xxxxx

  7. Gentle Hugs, dear friend! Hang in there. What a great reindeer!!! 😀

  8. What a festive fun photo! Loved it 🙂

  9. elnafinn said:

    Thank you for the good wishes for the new year, Cris. I hope you received my email returning best wishes to you for 2013.

    Keep warm,
    Love
    Elna x

  10. I’m late for this, but I’m glad to read from you.
    This post didn’t show on my feeds and I came just to copy the link of your blog, I was going to ask on my blog if anyone had news from you.
    You are feeling better by now and wish you a great 2013.
    I loved the pic.
    xx

  11. I hope you’re feeling better. All the best for 2013!

    • I am just about to catch up with you and Clowie and leaving you some ((((( ))))) and a chew stick xx

  12. Came to check what you’ve been up and I am sad to find that you have not been feeling well. I hope you are better and will be back soon. I enjoyed the Christmas wishes reindeer!

  13. I haven’t forgotten about you! Wanted to let you know you’re in my thoughts, and I hope you are doing okay. Gentle hugs,
    Nanina

  14. Just stopped by to say hi – I hope you’re doing okay.

  15. elnafinn said:

    It’s such a long time since you updated your blog. I hope you are managing and okayish because I have not heard anything about you for months.

    Love
    Elna x

    • Oh Elna I am sorry…. Been so down and could only have spread gloom! That last flare clobbered me so hard… I hate MTX as you know but its taking the edge off and the new tabs have given me back so much! Will not disappear again and please forgive me ((((( ))))) Cris xx

      • elnafinn said:

        Dear Cris, there is nothing to apologise for or be forgiven for. I knew things were not good for you and that you were struggling. We have to look after ourselves first and we do not always feel like communicating when things are so difficult and so on. I do understand that. Mu dear mum died in April after being in hospital since early January. I have been diagnosed with Osteoporosis so spend a lot of time on a forum obtaining information and exchanging views. It is the unknown and I feel a little in the dark with it to say the least. I am learning though and making choices, whether they are right or not, who knows? I certainly don’t. Teaching my GP as well. 😉

        At least it has been good weather this summer so hope that has helped and made it a little easier for you and your brood. My daughter was here since Sunday night and today we made a huge batch of Finnish buns together. I hope she will continue to make them and pass the recipe on to someone in the future. She remembers me baking them when she was a child but she has only this past year wanted to know exactly how to make them and have the recipe.

        Lola is 5 now and very tall for her age. She makes me laugh with what she comes out with and so many questions!

        It is great to hear from you and hope you continue to feel much better than you did earlier on.

        Love
        Elna x

We all would love to hear from you

