Arthritis, Alba and All

well…. nearly ……… lol

Had this ‘really good’ idea yesterday… would get a big bale as it works out a lot cheaper.  The horses were still here and a small bale wouldn’t last a night so….

Hitched up the trailer, which sounds easy but its hell! Big its not but its twin wheel and so heavy to lift up to get t on the tow bar.  The advantage of that is it doesn’t tip no matter how much weight you put in the back end lol maybe that’s why its was made like that.

Both my trailers are home made but both, what ever their faults, tow lovely…. So off we go, late by now of course but I turned up the field straight and it began to slide a bit…. Its an automatic so not as good on mud as a manual… we had to go back down and come up at a better angle and still it slipped…. but not enough to go sideways lol.

Sideways you loose and the number of times I have done just that…. I used to have this big 4 x 4…. LWB and was almost as good as a Landy but she wasn’t a tractor and did a massive slide right down the front fields slope and into the worst wettest bit…. The tractor got stuck trying to pull her out it was that bad but once he didn’t have the weight of the car he got out and we then used a very, very long rope lol.

The farmer got the bale, he only got haylidge, and as he loaded it on to the trailer 2 things became obvious…. A) the trailer is just not wide enough and B) the bales so heavy it was going to break it… so back to small bales till I can find someone to bring one right in as most will only drop it at the gate.  That gets muddy enough without them eating there…..

Had the jabs today and they so have helped the neck. The botox makes that muscle stop spasaming…. its the only thing that does now a days. When it locks up like that it really hurts and effects the left arm even more… it sort of effects that all the time anyway but when its locked it 5x worse.

She has upped the new tabs, hardly new any more but they are so effective and luckily the only side effects I have had has been a slight hangover feeling for a few mornings…. oh and sleeping 23 hours the first night 8-/  When I think how ill I used to be with the oxy’s and these are better pain relief and so clearly suit me 🙂

Its all a bit sore though just now …. and actually quite yellow having been plastered in iodine lol.

She hopes to avoid the bi-lats that way as I have had so many but she said she will not restrict me so much to numbers as to how many years…. I had the first lot in 1986 but those notes are long lost 😉

I shall leave you with more of the reprobates but just quickly before I forget…. the Pup has both a blog of her own so I don;t bang on about it here (Diary of a stolen springer pup on the blog roll at the side) and her own facebook page…. I have only joined for the pup though I can’t modernise that much 😉  Hey have even now got a laminater for her posters lol

Her page is

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Find-Our-Springer-Pup-Please/520885531344185

Over to these as the jabs do sting a ‘bit’ lol

DSC05282

DSC05281

DSC00404

Oy Where Is Our Dinner!!!!

Oy Where Is Our Dinner!!!!

DSC00497

DSC00408

DSC00411

DSC00414

DSC00504

Hey same chair same pup… she is really growing and look how much black flecks she is getting…. I wonder if her sister has the same now?

I know wrong blog 😉 Please publicise the Pup’s page as well as her anywhere you can though.

Right the pain in the lumber (I wont tell you why, suffice to say Alb’s doesn’t like her feet doing 😉   ) has eased enough to lie down so you all take care x

Comments on: "Food delivered by trailer….." (8)

  1. may porter said:

    Lovely pics as always , my thoughts are with the poor pup who needs to be home xxxxx

    • Oh May I can’t stop thinking about her either…. I just up dated the pups blog…. we though we had found her for a fleeting moment yesterday…..

      What you have to think is that someone brought her without knowing she was stolen and she is being looked after really well. Hugs and a cuppa xx

  2. hunktrees said:

    Hi hun, well things sound fun as per…

    I have shared the pups facebook on mine and links to pics xx
    Take care hun.
    (P.s Humira is working for me 😉 xx)

    • I am so glad its working 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Thanks for sharing it and hopefully we will get her back soon

      You stay warm and sending tea and ((( ))) xx

  3. Barbara said:

    Hi lovey..hope those injections carry on working for you…sorry you couldnt get the bale but were there is a way…now look after yourself…xx

    • Oh the trailer said a real Thats IT!!! lol. Hope all ok and that hip is treating you well?

      Promise I taking it easy tonight as I didn’t get to bed till gone 2 and Seeks can’t sleep through the night lol Tea and hugs xx

  4. the photos are lovely. I will share where I can.

    • Clowie you give your Bi-Ped a big hug from us and ….. mind what your doing with that cone lol xx

We all would love to hear from you

