Arthritis, Alba and All

……Its been too long…..
My nightmare began when Sequel’s sister got stolen on the 16th November last year as you all know. Its been a very hard time and still she is in the ether….
Will come back to that though…..
You remember I was given beautiful Flower? She was meant to have another foal as part of the deal….but…..2 years running she isn’t in foal 🙂 She has had 5 and will be 11 in the spring so I am hoping she wont have to now.
I did think about breaking her in ….Got a saddle and bridle that would fit her but don’t have too much strength in my body now a days lol Pup’s theft has trashed me so much…..

I have Farley the 26 year old T/B cross now for the rest of her life…..I did managed to get the 4 ponies into rescue (oh one was so bad he really did need a rescue so fast) Their ex owner is non too well mentally and sadly she wont let Farley go to rescue so she is now permanently here. Got her some decent rugs and getting a lot of feed into her and quietly worrying about how much feed she will need over winter…..

Got 6 sheep but heartbreakingly one isn’t my beautiful Bre….I lost her to a heart problem back in August….She was special in a real way but is now with Wish again. She did seem to miss Wish so much….

She went without lingering, indeed a few months before she left us I lost her ….Hunted high and low and eventually found her in a gully …between a 7=8 foot high bank and a really well made fence actually chatting up a young 6 month old ram lol.

She was a beautiful girl and will keep her for my profile still….

DSC00401

She was about 12 and had the kindest face …..DSC05228

Breagh

Breagh

Some will always be that bit more special.

Ementrude is actually….Her and Ethel her sister (and the 2 little ones Esmarelda and Evlyn) are all doing so well lol. The two bigger ones must be 9 years now. The two little ones are 4 I think….and Alba…she is a giant and my big baby lol.

DSC05235

All growed up now but still a horror lol.

Seeks Pup’s sister is a spoilt brat who might benefit from going to boot camp with Albi lol. She is so like her sister so we use her for the posters as Pup won’t look like this any more…..

Pup At the same age Seeks was so like her too……So must still be really. We haven’t seen Pup since one day off 5 months old…..

31-07-14 049

She is still small but for once she can be her self…so …her is the mental not missing Sequel lol

Puhi's ....7th June 14. 054

Puhi's ....7th June 14. 024

The bones have got quite bad I guess. The OA is starting to really impact and due I think to the stress of Pup being stolen the PA will not give me any rest but thankfully the drug trial worked so well that I am still on the Tapentadol They and the Pregabs do help so much and I am a still good for 20-30 mins before I have to sit….I mean have to as well or I just flake out.

Looking for Pup has meant we got a foster dog and two pigs lol….. The pigs are huge but quite sweet …the dog…oh he is hell!! Have made some progress with him but he is still a handful and then some ……

Puhi's ....7th June 14. 083

The pigs were nearly sent to market and they had been raised as pet pigs so it would have been so hard for them…..They came here instead lolo They will never be eaten!! They did get out…..

Minnie wanted to scare the horses ….Flower decided she would stop and say hello so Minnie decided to run lol….

Escapies lol 007

Escapies lol 008

Escapies lol 010

They really are nice….but huge!!

Escapies lol 006

I have become obsessed with checking the lost and found sites so its been so nice to just spend a bit of time doing this./…I promise I will keep it up dated again and will just leave you all some more of these x

Puhi's ....7th June 14. 087

Puhi's ....7th June 14. 078

Puhi's ....7th June 14. 068

08..10..14 003

08..10..14 014

End of August 14 003

End of August 14 008

End of August 14 020

End of August 14 048

End of August 14 057

End of August 14 059

End of August 14 062

End of August 14 080

Escapies lol 036

Escapies lol 042Pu running

Comments on: "Some Old, Some New…….." (7)

  1. Barbara said:

    What a breath of fresh air seeing the pic Cris,and glad to see the trial meds are working for you..long may it continue..xx

    • I done so well on them…They give real pain relief but they are all that’s left so I am so pleased they work 😉 Hope the world is treating you ok? xx

  2. Cris you know i love to see your pics and real updates as to how things are you sound to have a lot to look after dont know how you do it all take care of your self to xxx

    • May its been a hard time….I am trashed and as you know obsessed with lost and found animals…..Hey here I can say it..Pu is hell!!! Lol I wish he could just be a nice dog….Hugs and many thanks for all your shares and help with finding Pup xx

  3. It’s nice to see your animals again! I’m glad to hear the trial meds are helping you – I hope that continues.

  4. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man said:

    I am just so sorry for all the losses you have had. I know you miss them all so very much. All of your sweeties are looking good. Love the pictures of the pigs and horses running. Bless you for taking in the pigs. They look so happy and healthy. It is so good to hear that the meds are working for you and you are hanging in and still going. Hope you get better and better with the help of the meds. Hugs and nose kisses all around!

  5. Toni said:

    Hey – I have missed this lot!! Fair welled up seeing them all. Hopefully Sis we can get together soon. If not this year for definite next ((())) xxx Toni xxx
    had to put in old email add

We all would love to hear from you

